Oldest Link Generating Revenue
    I just got a check for over 200.00 from a program that I had no idea I still had links up for. These links are from when I was a newbie and joined every program. These links must have been clicked thru the wayback machine or something

Either that or I had old pages resurface in google. I am just wondering if anyone else has links they put up years ago that collect revenue. I dont mean traffic I mean good old cash in hand.
    Vinny O'Hare - OPM - Contact Info email: vinny at ~ 702-582-6742 Twitter

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    Houston TX
    wish I had that for my programs that I setup in 1998. I have sites up with PR 2-3 but no $$

Mobile, Alabama
    I'd just be happy if the ones up now generated revenue, much less any old ones.

Shawn Kerr (.com) | Disney World | SEC Football

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    I am just wondering if anyone else has links they put up years ago that collect revenue.
    My best performing page has ancient links, but I think that has a lot to do with the PPC I keep aiming at that page

As for money from free traffic, for the recordbreaker I have had sales from a page I haven't touched in about 4 years, but that's a pretty sporadic event.

But I'm seeing some consistent non-PPC-driven sales on a section that's over 1 year old right now.

Either that or I had old pages resurface in google.
    That's likely! G often shows listings for my long-dead (as in 404'd, dead) pages. It's crazy. They ignore pages that are new and have links to them, yet keep on showing stuff that hasn't been on the site for 2 years! wtfwtfwtf...and people wonder why I think G's algo is a combination of dmoz and a crack house...

Mansfield, TX
    I still have eight bargains listed from 1999. Four of them were from the first month that I had the site. They still generate revenue for me.
    Michael Coley