Getting active with Shareasale today
    I've been using LinkShare and Commission Junction for a few months now, but am starting to have concerns about some of the merchants who are allowed into their program.

You might have seen my recent post on how my friend got completely screwed by a certain merchant when he tried to order a free cell phone using one of my links! (how they called back after the sale to tell him the free phones were really $40...) Not cool at all.

In any case, based on recommendations from many other ABWers, I put up a couple SAS links this morning and will apply to a few other merchants. I'm hopeful for better results

Quote Originally Posted by RickPlmr
    In any case, based on recommendations from many other ABWers, I put up a couple SAS links this morning and will apply to a few other merchants. I'm hopeful for better results
    You'll thank yourself for doing that in the very near future
    [URL=http://www.cafepress.com/rowdyjrt]Rowdy Jack Russell Terrier[/URL]

That's a wise choice IMO. I myself was able to dump the other major programs and use SAS exclusively. A word of advice...select your SAS merchants wisely. IMO there are many that don't cut the mustard (I'm trying to be nice).

Good luck!
    Travelin' Man

"If you don't know where you are going, any road will lead you there." -- unknown

Affiliate Manager Alan Hamilton's Avatar
    Good move Rick. SaS is a good bunch of folks - so well worth your attention. Best of luck to you with your merchant alliances!

Alan
    Join the Spicy Aprons Affiliate program on ShareASale Visit us on Facebook www.facebook.com/spicyaprons Follow us on Twitter @Spicyaprons

The main problem I have found with a LOT of SAS merchants is the leakage...google right on front page, ad links, other merchant banners...just be sure you check out their actual sites before hand not just look at their stats.

Yeah, as you'll see all over ABW, it's almost unanimous agreement about SAS.