New to Affiliate Marketing - How did you learn?
    Hello everyone,

This is my first attempt at affiliate marketing and I must say... it is somewhat intimidating.

If I may ask, how did you learn to promote, and what resources are available to a newbie just coming into the affiliate arena?

Many thanks and much success!
    Ronnie

Read, and then Read some more. these forums are a great place to learn I can also recommend http://www.associateprograms.com/ as there are lots of articles. You may not understand all the jargon at first but you can ask questions and the more you read the quicker you'll get you head around the concepts

Thanks, restless!

I'll do just that. I have heard of the associateprograms link before, but had forgotten about it until now.

Much appreciation!

All the best,
    Ronnie

I also started at associateprograms.com/ and also by downloading the free Super Affiliate Handbook. Then I found this site and have never left! I have learned a lot here. Take full advantage of the "search" feature!

Best Wishes!
    Mel

Thanks a million, Mel!

I'll check out the Super Affiliate Handbook and will also be checking out posts here on the forum.

I appreciate your kind reply!

All the best,
    Ronnie

No problem Ronnie! I have been here for a while, and I'm always learning. Right now I feel like I'm having to backtrack quite a bit. As a newbie, I just tried to do way too much...way too fast. There are a lot of common mistakes you will learn about here on the board!

CPA Network Rep
    I would say as someone new find stuff that interests you to market, then act as a consumer who would be looking for that product or service and take notice to the ads you see as you search for it, and ask yourself why are they doing it this way, if something appeals to you try to model your marketing with appealed to you weaved in to your plan.