Question Linkshare payment
    I'm wondering how long does it take for linkshare to issue payment.

I'm new to linkshare and last month I've earned about $200 in commissions.
    I don't see updated payment reports or anything.

Anyone have experience here,please advice.

Quote Originally Posted by 8millions

Most merchants at Linkshare issue their own checks. Thus you would get a check from each. Some are very slow (months). Also you will have to have more than the minumum affiliate payout for each also.

The slot machine that IS paid! Billy Kay's Avatar
    Most merchants at Linkshare issue their own checks.
    Not quite.

Linkshare invoices the merchants on or around the 5th

In theory, merchants send a check to LS on or about the 20th

Those merchants that actually paid on time, Linkshare consolidates all those merchant checks and pays you with one check on the 8th

The merchants who paid after the cutoff, you get a consolidated check on the 20th

But in reality, you should get a check next August!! (just kiddin)

Oh I see. I thought that the merchant sent the check to the advertiser.
    I knew it was different than CJ does though.
    I guess I was misinformed.
    I have yet to get my first check so I wasn't sure.
    Thanks for correcting me.

I never count on my Linkshare earnings (small as they are) to come in any sort of timely fashion. Every so often a check arrives and it's like 'wow - free money'! The reasonably reliable monthly payment approach of CJ is *much easier to budget from if you are doing PPC via your CC like me!

15 years and counting
    Quote Originally Posted by 8millions
    You'll have updated payment reports twice a month in SynergyAnalytics.
    It takes only two weeks for LinkShare to issue a payment but it takes up to 4 months for a merchant to pay LinkShare. You'll have to add up everything, some merchants like Overstock used to be faster to pay, like 30 days.