Question from a friend..
    Hi all,

A friend of mine who's keen on Affiliate Marketing recently asked me a question which I felt I wasn't in the position to answer because I'm not very experienced in Affiliate Marketing.. I thought that maybe I could post this question and ask for your expert advice and opinion because I feel that there are A LOT of experienced Affiliate Marketers here..

He has a budget of about USD$150 with no knowledge of creating sites or marketing.. Because of his financial situation, I passed him so materials on Affiliate Marketing by Ewen Chia which I bought a couple of months ago.. At the same time, I passed him a couple of Ebooks on google adwords and I told him that reading up and understanding the business concept of affiliate marketing is important before even thinking of profiting from it.. The question he asked was, how can he profit with the USD$150 that he has? Of course, he knows that this is not a "get-rich-quick" scheme but he's willing to do anything to make money in Affiliate Marketing though he only has USD$150.. His monthly income isn't a lot because of his liabilities and also has a family to support..

In this situation, what would be the best advice that any one of you can give? Is it even possible for him to profit from Affiliate Marketing though he only have USD$150? If so, how? Thank you all for your replies in advance.. I GREATLY appreciate it..

Lightbulb
    he should learn how to
    dream up and buy a domain name and the premise to go with it
    and learn how to buy real hosting and learn how to control it
    and learn how to make web pages and learn how to apply to the merchants
    and learn how to make the web pages conform to the premise to match the merchants' offerings

plus

point him to the "golden bullet" thread here (use the search function)