Check more than $10K
    I deposited a check of more than 10K to my bank, and when the check was not cleared in time I asked my bank about it. They said that they have received a notice from US bank, stating that they have put a hold on it and they are asking for my business nature & purpose of payment.
    For affiliates getting payment more than 10K, how do you handle this?
    I'm new to this.

Do I need to contact CJ to provide proof that I work with them ?

you will need to fill up a declaration form and faxt to cj...the form i guess is available with cj....

hou u make 10,000?

Affiliate Manager AffiliateBuddha's Avatar
    it can't be the US bank that is asking this. must be in your country - currency regulations or something. in my third world country(your neighbor), all checks above 10K take 10-15 days extra to clear than checks less thank the said amount
    Gift Shopping Zone Affiliate Program on SAS - 10% per sale with unlimited cookie duration, over 10,000 products.

(the above post is assuming that...) you have already filed and sent a W8EN form to CJ, haven't you?
    Gift Shopping Zone Affiliate Program on SAS - 10% per sale with unlimited cookie duration, over 10,000 products.

Quote Originally Posted by id2k
    you will need to fill up a declaration form and faxt to cj...the form i guess is available with cj....
    I don't understand. What is declaration form? Can any body please explain it ?

Quote Originally Posted by AffiliateBuddha
    it can't be the US bank that is asking this. must be in your country - currency regulations or something. in my third world country(your neighbor), all checks above 10K take 10-15 days extra to clear than checks less thank the said amount
    The delay is not the point here. Its about proof of biz & payment.
    I read the notice which my bank received. It was from Habib Bank NewYork

Quote Originally Posted by AffiliateBuddha