Mamabo, Joomla, phpWebsite...
    Can anyone tell me which of these CMS apps you would recemmend. I am not a programmer in any way, shape, or form. SO i need an admin area to create advanced functions and dynamic content on my sites.

If anyone can tell me which of these would be the simplest, and feature-rich at the same time for a non-programmer like me to use...i would be very grateful.

Thanks

Affiliate Manager AffiliateBuddha's Avatar
    Joomla by far sees to be the most popular and easy to use CMS, haven't used it myself so that's the public opinion. There are tons of happy joomla users web-wide.
    Gift Shopping Zone Affiliate Program on SAS - 10% per sale with unlimited cookie duration, over 10,000 products.

I'd suggest going to each site and playing with a demo. Or find a site that reviews them all. Personally out of that list I have only used Mambo.
    ---
    This response was masterly crafted via the fingers of Patrick Allmond who believe you should StopDoingNothing starting today.
    ---
    Focus Consulting is where I roll | Follow @patrickallmond on Twitter
    Search Engine Marketing | Search Engine Optimization | Social Media | Online Video

I brought up my first Joomla site a couple of weeks ago and I love it. It has some quirks that you have to get used to (like integrating goldenCAN) but you can usually find a solution on their forums and extensions directory. I am a non-programmer also with limited html skills (and no java or phph) and Joomla allowed me to do things that are far beyond my programming skills.

There is also a very rich library of add-on modules to help customize your site and add features that would otherwise require weeks of programming. And best of all, since Joomla is open source so are the majority of extensions.

Go to joomla.org and register as a user and you can run their demo site. You can also download their documentation there.