Hi to All,

[img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

I am a newbie (at most things to do with the WEB). I have started a new NFP WEB Site and am funding it myself.... all I ask is help for Net Access and Hosting costs etc....

I have no clue how to go about getting sponsorship and was hoping for a bit of an idea.

My site is based around Multiple Sclerosis and Disabilities...

It is free and includes a range of fun things... including a forum where a growing number of people are "popping in" to have a break, learn a little and laugh a little.

I do this because I have prematurely retired due to disability and this keeps me busy and in touch with people (most of which I have never met)....

People tell me that I should be able to get sponsorship, but I have no idea how ???

I am happy to include banners etc if need be, but I really don't know how to go about this ?

Any help greatly appreciated....

Site as it is:

http://www.mswebpeople.com

Thanks....

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Hi and welcome to ABW!

The subject of affiliate marketing (this board's subject) is VERY extensive and therefore I will first say to read lots of old posts. I couldn't give a decent overview of this business in one post--it'd just raise more questions than it would answer! Then after you read the old posts ask your *remaining* questions and we'll be glad to help.

I'll try to start you off with a glossary/FAQ though, so you're not totally lost here at ABW when you see these terms being batted around:

Affiliate Marketing (what we do here) is when you get people to buy stuff from stores that you are affiliated with, and get a commission from that.