golencan datafeed
    What is the value in going with Goldencan? as a merchant I have a datafeed available on SAS but it seems several merchants use Goldencan instead of the SAS datafeed option. I have looked at Goldencan's site and their datafeed options but still don't understand why a merchant would use Goldencan when SAS has a datafeed option.

Moved the thread --- I'm sure Asif doesn't have a problem with this being discussed in the GC section and more actual GC members can provide input.
    Continued Success,

Haiko
    The secret of success is constancy of purpose ~ Disraeli

Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by rcampbell
    What is the value in going with Goldencan? as a merchant I have a datafeed available on SAS but it seems several merchants use Goldencan instead of the SAS datafeed option. I have looked at Goldencan's site and their datafeed options but still don't understand why a merchant would use Goldencan when SAS has a datafeed option.
    I'm not a programmer. This is one way I can make a whole dynamic site (or just a portion like one category) out of a datafeed in such a way that the search engines can find it and it will refresh soon after the merchant provides a refreshed copy to GoldenCAN.

Tax Paying Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Herb ԿԬ
    I'm not a programmer. This is one way I can make a whole dynamic site (or just a portion like one category) out of a datafeed in such a way that the search engines can find it and it will refresh soon after the merchant provides a refreshed copy to GoldenCAN.

This is the best reason. A lot of us are not proficient with datafeeds. GC gives us another tool to work with without investing a lot of time in a learning curve.
    You must climb this mountain. There is no elevator. ---- Don't stick your finger in the liquid nitrogen.
    Carolina China