How to create SID in CJ ?
    Hello !

I am new in comission junction , I want to create the SID in CJ , can anybody explain me how to create the SID of any product and how it functions. I have searched a lot but failed to create it. when I click on the Gethtml buttond the code appears and the SID is empty, what should I place overe there , should I place or the advertiser will provide and any number., thanx.

Regards
    saqib

You searched? There are tons of posts about it.

Basically just add "&SID=whatever" or "?SID=whatever" to your link. (Use & if you already have ? in the URL.)
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

thanx Michael

If i place like any number e,g 2300 , so will it remain the same for all the products of the same advertiser or I have chage it manually one by one for the each product ? I am giving you an example plz check if there is some thing wrog or it is fine.

click-2313395-10368578"

I have placed 2300 in the SID column and update the link and the link appears

click-2313395-10368578?sid=2300"

Please check is this fine or not. if yes now how can I track the sid code, I mean how to view how is it working

thanx

The SID data appears in the reports when you make a sale. In my case, I use it to determine which page at my site the sale was generated from. For instance, if I have a page for Red Widgets and a page for Blue Widgets, and I sell something from the Blue widget page, then the SID column of the sale will say BlueWidget.

If you are adding SID=2300 to all of your ShoeBuy.com links, then it really isn't providing you any additional data because you'll know that you made a sale at ShoeBuy.com any way.