Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 25th, 2007
    Question Replace Tag
    I love this tool, and I am able to get it to work perfectly for my site, just this one little problem.

    I am new to the tool, and I am trying to use the "replace" function but it doesn't seem to be working for me.

    For example, I have the tag: [WM-Field: keywords replace("click4info","click for information";"click2find","click to find")]

    Then the exported file has a data field "keywords" like:

    click4info about dogs and apples click4info about oranges and igloos click2find more information click2find out about things.

    When it processes I need it to deliver a file that looks like this:

    click for info about dogs and apples click for info about oranges and igloos click to find more information click to find out about things.

    Is that the way it is supposed to work? Well, it is just delivering the information without the replacements. Please help me, someone!


  2. #2
    Affiliate Manager
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Los Angeles, California
    Interesting anomaly, given how broadly this feature has been reported in use without issue.

    An experiment to help narrow down possible causes: Does it work with just one replacement criteria?

    Does it work if you put a space after the semi-colon?

    Neither should be required of course, but the answers to those questions will help us hone in on the root cause if this behavior.
    Richard Gaskin
    Developer of WebMerge: Publish any data feed on any site

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Using Replace Tag
    By a-n-d-y in forum WebMerge (
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: June 27th, 2007, 04:32 PM
  2. How can I replace commas. Replace wont' do it
    By sotonman in forum WebMerge (
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 25th, 2007, 03:37 AM
  3. removing " in a text field with replace tag
    By epicadventures in forum WebMerge (
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2004, 05:44 PM
  4. Can we replace _top with _bank in the target section of a tag
    By Doug247 in forum Rakuten LinkShare - LS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 26th, 2003, 02:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts