$2000 Consultant Package: worth it?
    Hi all, I am really new to affiliate marketing - 10 minutes? My friend who has been running 2 web sites refered me here. I just signed up with shareasale and they offered a consultant package to launch my affiliate program. Anyone here would like to share the thought if this is worth trying? I have a pretty nice web sinim now ready to recruit affiliates. Thank you in advance for your advise.

Jeff

Affiliate Manager
    It all depends on what you are looking for in a launch package, but I would suggest that it's actually quite a bargain at $2000. When you are starting up a program, you want to get your best foot forward.

Jeff, welcome to ABW!

It is a good deal if you do not have the time/qualification to do it yourself. ShareASale has Carolyn Tang, and she is one talented affiliate manager!

Geno

Undoubtedly worth it.
    Continued Success,

Haiko
    The secret of success is constancy of purpose ~ Disraeli

Affiliate Marketing Consultant Andy Rodriguez's Avatar
    Don't think about it twice...
    Andy Rodriguez Consulting, Affiliate Program Management and Consulting Services, Since 2001
    www.andyrodriguez.com | E: abw@andyrodriguez.com | P: (888) 931-ANDY (2639) | Skype: affiliatedoctor | AIM & MSN: AffiliateDoctor | Subscribe To Our ABW Forum Posts | Follow me on Twitter | Join Our Affiliate Programs

The slot machine that IS paid! Billy Kay's Avatar
    Feel free to ask Melissa at CrazyforBargains if I would have even signed up for them - no less make us all money - if carolyn hadn't contacted me personally.

Ditto for PrintableGamesAtoZ, GoToBaby and a couple others.

If it's only $2000 - then MY orders covered that - everything else they've received was "gravy"

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Affiliate Programs should not be used to brand a product or service. You need to do that first, establish a conversion rate and then extend the marketing to affiliates.