View Poll Results: I'm new to all of the "affiliate" programs. Any advice?

2. You may not vote on this poll
  • Stay with the well known products.

2 100.00%
    I have a new classified ad web site and I'm interested in affiliate programs, but a little--very--skeptical about who to trust. Any advice out there? My first thought is to go with the products that are better known names, so that maybe if I don't get my checks, I can contact them direct, and get a little help getting paid--but of course, the commissions are less.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

You are not giving me much of a choice here.
    Or are you forcing me to click that one choice [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

"The tragedy of life is not that it ends so soon, but that we wait so long to begin it."

Domain Addict / Formerly known as elbowcreek Thomas A. Rice's Avatar
    Well hiya fellow Hoosier. I guess to start, the affiliate programs that have forums here are pretty good bets to get products from. Plus there's some affiliate managers floating around here too.

I'd check the parasiteware forums out too and stay away from programs that are involved with Morpheus and their ilk, if possible.

I'd post more but I'm tired. Cya around!

If you try to please everybody, someone won't like it -Rumsfeld

ABW Ambassador
    Is there any theme to your site?

A local Shopper/Gazette-type Classifieds?

A Free-For-All?

Automotive? Dating? Sports memoribilia?

A lot of us could give you advice if we knew what demographic you are targeting.

AS SEEN ON SE!!!

Welcome to ABW,

Just finding this site is the best step you can take in weeding through the affiliate programs. The "Academy" forum is a great place to start.