Any Clothing Sites Tips?
    Hi

I have a clothing site which gets about 700 uniques a day. The current content is basically a list of online clothing stores with details about what they offer, brands etc...

I've tried programs from CJ and Clixgalore but there are hardly any conversions. The CTR is also not very good as far as I can tell. Maybe 100 of those 700 are continuing to the merchant's store (what's a good CTR btw, I am kind of new at this) and as mentioned, almost no conversions.

Any tips on what should my marketing strategy be? Programs recommendations?

thanks.

Lightbulb
    do you make individual pages for some of the merchants? as a for-instance, clothing merchants in Shareasale have provided datafeeds and you can make pages using the make a page tool.

What do you have a hard time finding when you're shopping for clothes online? (The answer to that is probably a good idea for a site.)
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

Herb: about 95% percent of visitors are arriving at the homepage and not inner pages, inner pages are categorized by brand or type of clothing. Since most of the visitors come to the home page I put most of my efforts on that which could be a mistake since it probably has too many ads on it and doesn't bring out a clear message. However, up until now all the messages I've been trying to get through don't work.

Michael: To be honest I don't shop for clothes online, that must be part of the problem... But I can't just abandon the site because of that, gotta learn!

So, why don't you shop for clothes online? What would make you shop for clothes online?
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com