Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    November 1st, 2005
    Posts
    2,064
    replace the SID in Php
    How can I replace the SID with my own php variable?

    I have had a few problems with this although it looks simple.

    for example I have this variable ( imagine xxxxxxx is my SID):

    Code:
    $GoldenCanSID=xxxxxxx;
    I would normally use this:

    Code:
    $URL = "http://si.goldencan.com/GetData.aspx?SID=xxxxxxx";
    but I want to replace it something like this:

    Code:
    $URL = "http://si.goldencan.com/GetData.aspx?SID=<? echo $GoldenCanSID ?>";
    but this won't work, some type of syntax issue I gather?
    Hosting Discounts from Professional Rates Hosts - Deals and Coupons on Domain Names from GoDadday, Namecheap, Domain.com and more top registers.

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    November 1st, 2005
    Posts
    2,064
    I just want to say Goldencan support sucks totally, 2 threads & not one helpful reply by Goldencan staff. Maybe I will just pull all my several hundred stores down if this is how you treat your clients?
    Hosting Discounts from Professional Rates Hosts - Deals and Coupons on Domain Names from GoDadday, Namecheap, Domain.com and more top registers.

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador Nature Boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,423
    Quote Originally Posted by glinted
    Code:
    $URL = "http://si.goldencan.com/GetData.aspx?SID=<? echo $GoldenCanSID ?>";
    but this won't work, some type of syntax issue I gather?
    Are you doing this in the php version?

    If so, shouldn't it be like this, since it's already within a php command?
    Code:
    $URL = "http://si.goldencan.com/GetData.aspx?SID=$GoldenCanSID";
    Scott
    If you can't dazzle them with brilliance, then baffle them with bulls#!t
    Don't tell me that you'll do it... SHOW ME.
    Just because everyone else is drinking it is no reason for me to drink the KOOL-AID.

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    November 1st, 2005
    Posts
    2,064
    thank you Scott, that was all I needed to know.
    Hosting Discounts from Professional Rates Hosts - Deals and Coupons on Domain Names from GoDadday, Namecheap, Domain.com and more top registers.

  5. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. PHP question - include(file.php) with variables
    By teezone in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 4th, 2009, 04:54 PM
  2. Using Replace Tag
    By a-n-d-y in forum WebMerge (Fourthworld.com)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: June 27th, 2007, 05:32 PM
  3. How can I replace commas. Replace wont' do it
    By sotonman in forum WebMerge (Fourthworld.com)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 25th, 2007, 04:37 AM
  4. php search and replace
    By dflsports in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2006, 10:59 AM
  5. data feeds and SID/Member ID/u1 tracking using php/mysql
    By scattdaddy21 in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2004, 07:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •