Just stumbled in
    Hello Everyone,

I'm brand new to the whole website thing, the whole affiliate marketing thing... as much a newbie as one can get.

I've signed up for a few affiliates which are on my website. I'm planning on doing a lot of reading now to figure out 1) if I have the best ones for my site and 2) how to get the most out of them.

Any and all advice is welcome.

Rhonda

Hi, Rhonda; Welcome to ABW!

You'll get the hang of it. Best to learn the lingo, though. You've signed up with merchants. You're the affiliate. Like that . . .

Lots of information here. Not necessarily a lot of hand-holding, although you can get answers to specific questions. You can use the search function to find a lot, also. Especially answers to questions that have already been asked and answered.

What is best for your site is usually what matches the theme or what your visitors are looking for. Success is measured ultimately by income.

LOL .... Thanks for the lingo fix! I plan on doing lots and lots and lots of reading. My site is small, and a limited market, but we have plans to expand into other special interest markets. This way if a merchant doesn't "match" for one site, it may match for another.

There are so many different companies for affiliates to find merchants. Is there a program that I could input all the various places I'm signed up at and get data all in one place rather than having to go to every different site?

Rhonda

Welcome aboard.

Quote Originally Posted by LuvMyMet

There are so many different companies for affiliates to find merchants. Is there a program that I could input all the various places I'm signed up at and get data all in one place rather than having to go to every different site?

Rhonda
    Are you picking the site of each individual merchant or are you looking through the network listings?

Are you asking if there is one central database for all affiliate programs..................No.......