How stupid is that?!
    I've been working with CJ for several months. Can't say I've been totally happy but it's hard to compete with the program selection they have.

Anyway, about a week ago I see some weired transactions in one my sites which looks out of the ordinary. Not surprisingly, they were all reversed the next day because of "bad credit card". I didn't pay much attention to it since well, this is the internet and these things happen.

Then, a couple of days ago I am trying to log in to my CJ account and I get a message that my account has been deactivated. No warning, non explanation, nothing. I quickly call them and the guy explains to me that my account was terminated because of some "non bona fide" transactions. Specifically, the same transactions that I noticed a few days earlier.

Is this how CJ treats there partners? Someone tries to make a scam through my affiliate link and they decide that the site operator is to blame closing his account and confiscating his balance (which of course was earned fair and square)? That's something I would expect for a grade D affiliate program not from a company with the reputation of CJ. I mean, what kind of benefit can I possibly have in doing these kind of scams through my affiliate links?

The worst part is that I am trying to write emails explaining everything and they simply don't reply. I am just so pissed right now....

Anyone else experienced these kind of problems with CJ?

ABW Ambassador
    how long have you been maintaining your site?

Not to this extent. I haven't found them to be overly helpful with affiliates, but I haven't ever been booted from their network.

Tough go with someone scamming through your aff links. I don't know what to tell you, but I hope you get the money you've legitimately earned.
    Chris Sturgill
    "All my life I've had one dream, to achieve my many goals." - H. Simpson

Lightbulb