Frustrated Affiliate Marketer
    I am not a newbie, and have had a successful online business for 7 years now. I am wanting to diversify my revenue sources and recently hooked up with a so-called affiliate guru who says he makes 10k a day.

Seemed like a nice enough guy. Saw a couple of his affiliate sites and they looked fine. He offered to mentor me, so we set up several new sites and landing pages for affiliate products and set up adwords campaigns just like he said he does.

I blew through about 1k the first month. Did not make a profit and decided to bail on it. Did not want to blow through 1k a month.

Now please know I am a current affiliate marketer in my niche, and have many successful JV partners. This was going into new markets and trying new methods.

How can an affiliate marketer make money with the competition being so tough. Just take a look at any topic and look at the adwords campaigns in google. They all look the same.

Ride It Like You Stole It CowgirlUp's Avatar
    Hi Taylor, welcome to ABW!!

Sorry to hear about your frustration

As you know, by being in AM it's all about sales, and sales is all about peaks and valley's. Sounds like you had a grand canyon month!!

Instead of being so frustrated, find what you learned from the experience. You took a risk (something a lot of people won't do) and it didn't work out, that's ok. WHY didn't it work? Therein lies the lesson to be learned.

Don't let competition get you down. Competition drives us to be more creative.

I sold cars in a county that had the highest unemployment rate in the state and had a car dealership on practically every corner. It pushed me to be a better saleswoman

Don't let the valley's get you down, we all have them.

Best of luck
    Last edited by rgrsgrl; April 15th, 2007 at 02:33 PM. Reason: spelling
    Be the change you want to see in the world ~ Gandhi