Trying to find a design/development team experienced in creating ad-supported sites
    Hello, everyone.

Let me set the stage before I ask my question:

I'm a "relative" newbie, meaning I have been working in the affiliate marketing arena for 2 years. I was the general manager of a moderately successful niche website - I managed affiliate relationships, ppc campaigns, and pretty much everything other than the design/development of the website (I don't have the skills myself). This website was recently sold, and the designer/developer I employed has decided to go back to school...and will be unavailable for my next website project.

This 'next' website will be much like my last one: a content-heavy (1000+ pages) niche website, which will be wholly ad supported, easily managed (CMS) and will offer custom pay-per-call ads, ppc, cpm, banner ads, custom directory listing type ads, and affiliate product sales. I know what I want, I just can't build it myself. So I am searching for a good design/development person or firm. I created a request for proposal (RFP) and submitted it to a handfull of design/development firms in San Francisco (where I live). But not a single decent proposal came back to me. Even after meeting with some of them, they just don't get the affiliate marketing concept very deeply. I would have liked to narrow the list of firm candidates based on their relevant experience (implementation of ad serving technologies, affiliate marketing experience, etc.), but I didn't find a single firm with this background.

That brings me to my question (thanks for sticking with me this far): Is anyone aware of a forum/site/job board where I can find design/development firm that specializes in ad-supported sites (publisher sites) or even affiliate marketing sites in general? It seems like a specialty area - one that many design/development firms are not familiar with. Can you help me in my search?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

jsr
    San Francisco