Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Any comments about Petsmart?
    Hello,

Is anyone currently promoting Petsmart? I read some posts in this forum dated 0.5-1.5 years ago, about serious tracking problems with them etc., but how is situation now? I have started with them a couple of weeks ago and getting suspicious about abscence of any sales. I am sending them very targetted traffic, but nothing happens so far. Analogous products from other advertisers (from CJ) are converting pretty well, that is why I wonder. Any comments or advice are highly appreciated.

Thanks

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    you are right. They were having tracking issues and as of like 9 months ago, they still had issues then but I have not been keeping abreast with that. You might want to check Test orders forum on ABW

Thanks a lot for your post! I am new at ABW and had not discovered Test Purchase Reports Forum yet, so your advice was very helpful. Thanks

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    in this case.. Welcome and do contribute

Test purchase link
    http://forum.abestweb.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19

also do a search for "Pets mart" or "petsmart" in the Linkshare forum and also test purchase forum.

Welcome aboard

Thank you very much for your warm welcome and kind assistance! I am glad to be here!

Just wanted to add my 2 pennies since I've never seen a product sell so poorly or most likely have tracking problem.

My stats from Adwords (very targetted PPC):
    From
    8/3 to 8/10
    233 clicks 12.95% CTR $67.3 position 3.4

0 sales.

This is not really funny but PetSmart is a dog :-)

I'm probably going to email the aff. manager and try 1 more week...

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar