Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2007
    Help with MASS search and replace please
    Oky doky.

    At the moment I have a large table on each page of my website. And I need to replace it with a larger table with updated links.

    So i thought I could simply copy and paste and replace the the new code and it would be done. However it is not that simple.

    Im using frontpage 2003 for it and it is not working, because the code is so big it will not fit in the search and replace fields, So im kind of stuck. I also have dreamweaver and once again, their field is too small.

    Im talking about a lot of charachters in the new code.

    So is there a program where I can replace this new code into all my pages at once? As I really dont want to have to do all the pages indivudually.

    Thanks in advance if you can help me. Because I really am stuck here.


  2. #2
    Affiliate Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Long Island, New York
    This works very well "Replace Em"
    Bob Pets Warehouse
    Worlds Largest Pet Supply DataBase
    Join our Share-A-Sale Program [since 2003] Twitter

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 23rd, 2010, 08:12 AM
  2. How can I replace commas. Replace wont' do it
    By sotonman in forum WebMerge (
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 25th, 2007, 03:37 AM
  3. Batch Search/Replace/Rename Programs?
    By Adrian in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 5th, 2007, 01:09 AM
  4. php search and replace
    By dflsports in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2006, 09:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts