What should affiliate marketers include on their business cards?
    I'm planning to attend 3-4 conferences in the next couple months, so I figured it's about time I got some business cards together. But I can't decide what information to include on them.

Scott recommended here that for Affiliate Summit it would be a good idea to have cards with limited information. Makes sense to me... But how limited should it be -- just name and e-mail address? maybe also a hand-written note on the back, depending on who gets the card?

I'm new to these conferences, so I'd appreciate tips from the seasoned veterans.

Affiliate Manager Alan Hamilton's Avatar
    It's up to you how much information you include, but it would be kind of defeating the purpose if you handed out a business card that did not include your true name. I've never seen a card that had a screen name only for identification!

BTW, I am sure that your screen name here is not meant to be an offshoot or play on the Jihadi / Jihadist movement, but GHoti and Jihadi is pronounced the same. So I probably would give thought about printing "GHoti" on my business card. Might get some strange reactions.... Just a thought, but one worth considering when wanting to avoid potential misunderstanding. Stranger things have happened.

On my cards for the past 32 years, I've always included what contacts need; my company name, my name, my email and phone contact info. If you have a logo and / or slogan, that too can be a good fit. Have fun designing your cards and at the upcomind events.

Alan
    Join the Spicy Aprons Affiliate program on ShareASale Visit us on Facebook www.facebook.com/spicyaprons Follow us on Twitter @Spicyaprons

Quote Originally Posted by ALH - AmeritrustRx
    It's up to you how much information you include, but it would be kind of defeating the purpose if you handed out a business card that did not include your true name. I've never seen a card that had a screen name only for identification!