CJ's datafeed is now $200. Don't know which 5 merchants to choose. ANy idea?
    Hi, folks,

As I am new to this field, could some experienced ones here give me some suggestions?

Only most recently, did I encounter Super Affiliate Handbook by Rosalinda Gardner. So this would be my first time to be an affiliate. I am interested in digital products like camera, camercords, MP3s. How do I know which 5 merchants are the best for these?

Give me some suggestions, old birds!

Thanks
    sinpeople

Last I knew you weren't limited to 5 merchants. I know I have more than 5 right now and I signed up recently.

They limit you to 5 when you first sign up, unless you have a credible business reason why you need more. They want to see that you will actually use the feeds effectively.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

I try to pick feeds that I know that I will have a great chance of making sales with, so that I can then immediately request all the feeds available. I don't really worry about profit, I just want to prove that I can handle datafeeds and make sales with them. So for my business, picking feeds from general merchandisers such as "Buy.com" (who has a huge datafeed file BTW) is the best bet. You want to make sure you don't waste your 5 choices on merchants with crappy feeds and just a few products... When you look at the "product links" section for a merchant, you can get an idea of what will be in their feed file.
    Merchants, any data you provide to Google Shopping should also be in your affiliate network datafeed. More data means more sales!

Internet Cowboy
    Start with Vanns.com at Shareasale. Their datafeed is FREE as are all datafeeds at Shareasale. Their AMs are supportive and helpful.