Affiliate Marketing - Old Guy Giving It A GO...
    Hello everyone! I am very new to affiliate marketing, infact I haven't even started yet, I am 50+ and wanted to give this a go, I have read many articles on affiliate programs but have never tried, I bought some web site sofware a couple of months ago and just now have gotten enough confidence to try and build a real site. Anyway, I just wanted to ask you experienced affilate gurus what in your opinion is the best items to market., I ask for no trade secrets or any secret info, just honest opinons. You see...I don't know what I am doing so it wouldn't matter if ya did tell me something I wouldn't know what it was. Thankyou for any suggestions you may have, I don't know if I can do this, but I will give it a go.
    Kind Regards to all!
    ARKY
    PS - I have plenty more questions but will ask later if I get a response to this question.

From one old guy to another -- welcome, Arky.

I've been fiddling around at this trying to make affiliate marketing work for a few years now and haven't had much success. So all I can offer would be encouragement. I'm turning 60 in August and I ain't ready to give up yet!

I just went back to a modest little "day job" to bring in a paycheck to cover most of the bills.

But I'm having a lot of fun learning about it all. Also, you'll not find a finer bunch of folks online than the folks here. Most of 'em are willing and able to advise those who show initiative and are trying. Good people all.

I would suggest what many others will, too: use the search function here and read, read, read everything you can on all the forums. Then ask questions. As most folks here also will tell you, there really isn't a "book" or "ebook" out there to teach you how the business works -- mostly because it's always changing.

But keep reading here, working on everything you can try, and ask questions.

Once you get that first sale, you'll understand what a "high" this business can give you!