Suggestions on Best Remote Service?
    I have a lot of traveling coming up, actually starting tomorrow, but still need to be able to work off of my Desktop. I simply don't have all the tools I need on my Laptop. I have glanced at a couple remote services and the one that is shining the most is GoToMyPC ... does anyone have any other suggestions to check out before I commit .

Thank you so very much!!
    KK

I'm very new to affiliate marketing and have learned a lot from reading everything here. I am an IT professional, though, so hopefully I can give something back.

I like logmein.com. It's basic service is free. Two other things I like about it is that I can use it on my cell phone (it has Windows Mobile on it), and it handles dual monitors better than any other remote service I've used. Most of them just show you a double-wide screen, but logmein.com allows you to show just one screen at a time and switch between the two. The only thing the free version doesn't have is file transfers and remote printing, neither of whitch I ever use.

I hope that helps!

Welcome to ABW and Thank you!

I read some reviews, and overall they were pretty good, so I downloaded it and it seems to work pretty well. Hopefully it will last over the next 2 trips ..
    KK

Thanks!

I think it will last you a while. I've been using it for almost a year now. I have it on about 7 or 8 PC's and servers that I use and it has always worked well.

Lite On The Do, Heavy On The Nuts Donuts's Avatar
    3 posts and you've given back to our community already! welcome to ABW cabobrian, dang glad you're here!!!

ps - like your website, but the pages load way too slow, get a better host?

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    GotomyPC is one popular one. Prof at our college use it a lot and we had to support it. Never had a complaint for the 120 licenses we supported.

Here is a free one off my head
    www.realvnc.com
    During with Win NT era, we used to use it for servers too.