I have a question about newsletters...
    I introduced myself in the introduce yourself thread (dang I'm smart!) lol

And, I am an affiliate manager for a company, but this question is for my own affiliate marketing biz.

I've been doing affiliate marketing a very long time in net terms, but one thing I've NEVER done is email marketing/newsletters. It's been on my to do list for years tho!

Anyway, I decided to use constant contact and i've put sign up boxes everywhere signup boxes can fit. I've also let my yahoo groups know, etc.

Now, the question. Are there any GOOD tips for building a solid email list more quickly? Not the kind of tips that are in the "get rich in 30 days with my great ebook" (unless it's actually a good ebook with real info). I'm not looking for a miracle, just some ideas.

Because I'm trained in natural health care - I want to provide a newsletter with info, articles, recipes, etc. The point is, of course, to market, but to the consumer/site visitors, it will be almost pure education with valid information.

Soooo, now that I've blithered this long - anyone who has some ideas, I'd love to hear them. I've been trying to find out more about co-reg - but it seems I'd be better off setting up a one-on-one deal with a site with a complementary focus.

Thanx in advance for any ideas!

Dee - (known as snoops in some circles)

Affiliate Manager PianoWizard.com's Avatar
    Are there any GOOD tips for building a solid email list more quickly?
    Cross-marketing works well.
    For example, Website A sends out a pitch to their newsletter list about Website B's offer, then vice versa.

Of course, it's a bit more challenging to find someone who is willing to let it be one-sided when your list is small.

Hope this helps.

Affiliate Manager PianoWizard.com's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dee-NR
    Are there any GOOD tips for building a solid email list more quickly?