HELP PLEASE: My button pix have gone awol!
    Hello all... I'm new to this affiliate business and I hope some kind person can help me with a techie question.

I put some square button links on my site (the ones that are 125 x 125 type with images in) which worked fine for a while. Now they'e all gone. On my computer they just appear as a flashing curser. On another computer they appear as boxes with the little red cross on the corner. The links on these still work and some of them have plain text in them.

I also have some text links and these show and work fine...just a problem with the boxes.

I also have a couple of links from non-commission junction companies and these are all fine. So it appears that I have a problem generating the images from the HTML only for CJ companies.

I use Netobjects Fusion to design the site and the images are fine when I preview at home before publishing online.

Anyone got any thoughts as to where the problem is and how I can fix it??

Thankyou

Miilly

Troll Killer and best Snooper!
    I decide when the pigs fly!
    Are they HTML links or Javascript links? If they're JS try swapping them out to HTML and see if that works.

Hi Rhea, thanks.

They are html links.... I'll try swapping to java and see what happens.

Milly

Hi Rhea - tried changing to java.... still no buttons. The text does flash up for a nano second where the box should be just as you open the page but then disappears for good.

Troll Killer and best Snooper!
    I decide when the pigs fly!
    Well it's possible that the merchant removed those links from the CJ interface or the merchant has been deactivated or the merchant's server is down or CJ is wonky or...pretty much anything. Try putting the links on a page with no other links on it and see if they work. If they don't then you have to do some research as to why those links don't resolve.

If it was me I'd probably just dump them and move on.

Thanks Rhea,