Newbie: How to use CJ Javascript Link in Blogger
    I am a CJ newbie with good html experience but I don't have much experience with Javascript. There does not seem to be any specific instruction on how to put CJ Javascript links into webpages. I have looked all over but can't find much helpful info, if someone can post some specific tutorials that would be good.

In particular, I have a blogger site. I have put the <script ...></script> code inside the <HEAD> section. I am trying to put the text link <link>...</link> in the body, and blogger says: Your HTML cannot be accepted: Tag is not allowed: <link>

Thank you in advance!

Do you have to put the CJ Javascript links into your blogger?
    Why not just use the html links provided by CJ? That's what I do
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

Thanks for your repsonse! I use the html version whenever I can, but some of the text links do not have the html option. Any suggestions/tips for the javascript code? Many thanks.

Why do you need <script ...></script> code inside the <HEAD> section?

Why can't you put <script ...></script> code inside the body?

I think the Product Showcase Creator (many CJ merchants are available through this) offers a javascript output. I tried some javascript links in the sidebar but the sidebar would sink to the bottom. I found that edits to the blogger template helped to solve the problem.

I still don't understand why you need to insert javascript code into the HEAD?
    I didn't have to insert the javascript links created by the Product Showcase Creator into the HEAD, I put them in the sidebar or the body of a blogger blog.

Back in April one of my blogger templates wouldn't update nor could I insert additional links into the sidebar -- I had to change the template.