comparison site without datafeeds
    hi everyone,

as i am still new to all of this, i'm looking for some help regarding a comparison shopping site that i want to create. i found a niche that i really enjoy, and i haven't been able to find a comparison site for this particular subject. however, i also am unable to find merchants that offer datafeeds to their products. besides reviewing everything by hand, is there any other method that i can use to get the data that i need?

i'm afraid i might just have to sift through all of the products one by one...

I have a comparison site that I do by hand. That's really the best way to do product comparisons in my opinion. You can do PRICE comparisons with a data feed, but if you want original content that not everyone and their mother is using, just put in the work.

Aint nuthin' easy.

Quote Originally Posted by awaken
    i also am unable to find merchants that offer datafeeds to their products. besides reviewing everything by hand, is there any other method that i can use to get the data that i need?
    i'm afraid i might just have to sift through all of the products one by one...
    Would you like to work with datafeeds or are you looking for the "zillion" products that would be available to datafeed users but you don't want to work with the feeds?

Some merchants in SAS (many but not all) have the process enabled so that you can:
    • Click "Datafeeds" under the GET LINKS menu

• Go to your merchant

and then hit "View Products."

As an example, if you do this with Fun to collect, the page will say there are 9229 Products in subdivided pages -- I believe all 9229 Products would be there but I haven't counted (the products are subdivided in 10 pages).

I take the individual products from Commission Junction's product search.