Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ABW Ambassador
    Some Issues with SAS Network/Merchants
    I am new to working with SAS and I am seeing some issues working with SaS network / merchants. Hope a discussion here will help find some sort of solutions:

a) SAS Merchants terminating without any notice: Lack of any notice from merchants leads to quality issues on our site (bad user experience) as the merchant pages still exist on our site and clicking on the links will lead to "inactive page or redirected page"

>> Normally in other networks, merchants give at least a few days notice so an affiliate has a chance to remove the links from the site. But SAS merchants are not required or generally don't do that ..

b) SAS Merchants altering the commission terms without giving a chance for us to review and accept the same.

>> In other networks, an affiliate has to accept the change to previously accepted terms/commissions

c) Merchants going offline (low funds to offline) without any notice. Once again this leads to quality issues on affiliate sites leading to bad user experience (same issue as a) when it comes to user experience on affiliate site)

I discussed the above with Carolyn at SAS and we thought it will help to discuss and iron out the solutions to the above issues here.

ABW Ambassador
    Quote Originally Posted by redtagdeals
    I discussed the above with Carolyn at SAS and we thought it will help to discuss and iron out the solutions to the above issues here.
    Can't help on the solutions but those issues are definitely need to be resolved.

a) I've seen this at various different networks. At least with SAS I find I receive an email from the merchant giving a date and can then replace them. In other networks I've only found out that a merchant was gone when the banner images were suddenly missing.