Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ABW Ambassador
    Are SaS merchants mostly Affiliates too?
    Let me admit that I am new to working within SaS network as an Affiliate. While I covered some issues encountered with SaS here http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=92314, I think this new concern of mine is better covered with its own new thread.

SaS seems to have bunch of small / tiny merchants who are mostly either drop shippers or perhaps ebay power sellers harnessing affiliate channel. A lot of these no name merchants also seem to have virtually ZERO 7 Day and 30 Day EPCs and several with last sale over 6 months to a year ago. Of course, SaS also has some great merchants while the majority seems to be small time merchants. A small merchant by itself is of no concern except that a number of these merchants also appear to be AFFILIATES likely competing with you directly.

And each merchant (perhaps an affiliate in disguise) in the network has access to sensitive information about their affiliates including referral URLs / sites and other such valuable information (converting search terms in case of DTM). Not sure about others but I do not feel comfortable other AFFILIATES (merchants disguised as affiliates) learning a whole lot about you as the same information may be used by the merchant (affiliate in disguise) to compete against you.

Is there a way to know merchants disguised as affiliates in SaS?. If not, does any one know if SaS has any policy against merchants misusing an affiliate confidential information?

The above issue is not just only SaS related but I do see many small merchants in SaS (perhaps disguises as affiliates) in SaS than other major networks like CJ.

Any ideas, thoughts and you think my concerns are TOTALLY misplaced.

Appreciate hearing your take on this and how you navigate through this

ABW Ambassador