Can we have more than one CJ account ?
    I was reading through the site but I am not a lawyer so I may have missed it. Can we have more than one CJ account under the same SS or EIN ?

Thanks !!!

Anyone ???

Tax Paying Member
    Just so you don't feel lonesome ........My opinion

Why would you want to do that??
    You must climb this mountain. There is no elevator. ---- Don't stick your finger in the liquid nitrogen.
    Carolina China

Speaking as someone who has sold web sites, I can certainly say that it's much easier and smoother to share data with potential buyers, and to transfer accounts after a sale, if there are separate affiliate accounts for the site.

In addition, many merchants don't look beyond the "primary site" listed for an affiliate, and will reject an affiliate application based on a lack of relevance between that main site and the merchant's site. Thus, if I have two sites (for example, "computers" and "clothing"), and the "computers" site is listed as the primary affiliate, then a clothing merchant would simply reject me, without looking to see if I list other sites that may be relevant. It's pretty annoying.

I agree with what Mark said. I'll give you another scenario. I used to own a series of sites that were poker related. Many merchants have rules against posting ads on sites like I owned. When I diversified I started another company, opened new accounts on the networks. Just so there would be no doubt about the separation. At the time CJ told me it was fine. To reiterate what Mark said, when I sold that company, it was much easier to deal with because I kept everything isolated.

Exactly Mark - This is what I am wanting to do. However I know it's possible to sign up for more than one CJ account but I wasn't sure if this was a flaw or not. And after reading through all of the legal garb I did not come across the answer or if I did it was not worded for the layman.

So that leads me to my original question now modified.