Get Healthy Changing 1 Habit At A Time: Tip 1
    I'm not going to say I know absolutely everything on losing weight and weight training, but I do know enough. I was a personal trainer up until I started working for Share Results. I still teach Spinning classes (indoor cycling). Nutrition wise, I have become vegan (I eat nothing that came from an animal or that was an animal) therefore I read plenty on where to get vitamins and minerals from. Here is my advice on being healthy:

If you want to lose weight, don't change everything in your entire life at once. You want to go gradually otherwise you go through "withdrawl". You don't want to shock your system or starve yourself. Look at the small, easier things you can change in your day to day life. For example, if you drink a can of soda a day change it for juice (watch the sugar though!), water or tea. Green tea is the best as it will increase your metabolism. If you've never had green tea you'll be amazed at the variety. I recommend buying a variety box to try out a few and then buy the ones you like. My personal favorites are Peppermint (it's refreshing to have ice cold and delicious hot) and Chai by Stash as well Green Tea with Rose by Four O'clock (this one is organic therefore a little more expensive).

I keep boxes at my desk and drink through out the day. Because I am having a cup at a time, I can use the same tea bag all day. Drinking tea will increase your water intake, you will notice you may be going to the bathroom much more frequently but this is good. Your systems' digestive system will slowly start to function much better.

I was told that red tea is good as well, but seeing as I haven't tried it or know anything about Red Tea, I cannot recommend it just yet. But if anybody has information on it, spread the knowledge!

So, what will you change this week?

Affiliate Manager Howard Gottlieb's Avatar