Hello everyone!

Great morning here in sunny California! I am brand new to everything here, and have been doing alot of reading and research and have decided to pursue affiliate marketing to supplement my current good income as an IT Analyst.

I've been READING and READING about how to get off the ground building sites that sell, and how to look out for merchants that are less than reputable.

I guess I am looking for a little more guidance as to where to start. I have found myself being "sold" on various product such as SiteSellIt etc, which supposedly have alot of useful tools in them to build great selling sites.

But I want to hear any recommendations for web page build tools, and other highly recommended affiliate internet marketing tools. I could read about products on the web all day, but I'd like to hear some success stories and recommendations on the types of software programs that I need, and where to get them.

Two things I've been looking at are SiteSellIt as an aid to building pages and good keywords, and for a hosting service THMedia.

What do you think about helping a newbie get his feet off the ground?

Thanks,

Danski

Danski,

Welcome!

I highly recommend Macromedia Dreamweaver MX (http://www.macromedia.com) for building you web pages. I know that other people will also agree with this. IMHO it is THE BEST WUSIWYG(What You See IS What You Get) html editor out there.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> and for a hosting service THMedia <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Good choice!

Alex
    AlexBet Design

Hi Danski, I can highly recommend THmedia, Tom is a very gracious and reliable host

As for SiteSell, haven't tried it so I can't comment.

As Alexbet said, DW is great, but it has a
    steep learning curve.

I find Ace or Frontpage perfect for knocking up selling sites.

"I haven't failed, I've just found 10,000 reasons why it doesn't work"
    Thomas Edison