Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,511
    Can You Get to These Sites?
    I have been unable to get to any Starwood Hotels branded site all day from either of my two ISPs, Comcast High Speed and SBC Yahoo/AT&T dialup. Apparently they are not down for everyone because I did have a Sheraton booking show up on my CJ reports this afternoon.

    Here are the sites:

    http://www.sheraton.com
    http://www.westin.com
    http://www.fourpoints.com
    http://www.starwoodhotels.com
    http://www.spg.com

    If you cannot get to these sites, please list your ISP.

  2. #2
    ABW Veteran Mr. Sal's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    6,795
    Quote Originally Posted by Snowman
    I have been unable to get to any Starwood Hotels branded site all day from either of my two ISPs, Comcast High Speed and SBC Yahoo/AT&T dialup. Apparently they are not down for everyone because I did have a Sheraton booking show up on my CJ reports this afternoon.

    Here are the sites:

    http://www.sheraton.com
    http://www.westin.com
    http://www.fourpoints.com
    http://www.starwoodhotels.com
    http://www.spg.com

    If you cannot get to these sites, please list your ISP.
    I just clicked on the first two and they work.

    And when I clicked on the westin.com link, it went autoredirect here: http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/index.html


    Btw, I am using DSL.

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    Can get to all of them.

  4. #4
    The Seal of Aproval rematt's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 19th, 2006
    Location
    The Windy City
    Posts
    4,140
    No problem getting to all of them (AT&T DSL).
    "I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Richard Nixon

  5. #5
    Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    12,817
    No problems (Comcast).

    Maybe it was just a temporary glitch.
    There is no knowledge that is not power. ~Hemingway

  6. #6
    Newbie carolinahound's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 11th, 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3
    They all worked for me. (Road Runner)

  7. #7
    MasterMike HardwareGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    3,810
    I had no problems Westin is running a big CPM program on Tribal Fusion so they've been up all weekend for me.

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador 2busy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Location
    Tropical Mountaintop
    Posts
    5,636
    All of them work on hughes.net/Direcway

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,511
    Thanks everyone. I'm now able to get to all of the sites after re-booting.

  10. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Featured: Have your Popshops sites been effected by Panda more than other sites?
    By kse in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: March 12th, 2013, 12:54 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 15th, 2007, 06:38 PM
  3. New Sites: Zafu & MyShape...are these affiliate sites?
    By BusyArtist in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 28th, 2006, 03:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •