Grandma broke her coccyx! Uncle Rico's Avatar
    I Quit!
    That's atleast what I feel like saying today. I am not usually like that, but wholly crud this place makes me crazy. Large telecomm company that acts very much like a small gov with every inch of red tape everywhere. Every little issue has to be discussed in length at a meeting with no solution but hours wasted.

If I didn't have the ability to work from home, I surely would have parted ways a long time ago.

ABW Ambassador
    Do you mean if you did/had? You would have left a long time ago?

Affiliate Manager Howard Gottlieb's Avatar
    Easy does it. Take a deep breath.

Quote Originally Posted by Trust
    Do you mean if you did/had? You would have left a long time ago?
    If they didn't offer full time telecommuting, I would have left a long time ago.

The other big issue I have. I am a developer here and here is how my time breaks down.

Coding - 20%
    Meetings - 50%
    Document Writing - 30%

Those numbers are fairly accurate on any given month.

ABW Ambassador
    Ah ok, you never know, you might be able to do this full time in the future. But if I had to have a job, at least you can do it from home, which is nice.

Do what I did ~

Got up for a dentist appointment one Wed. and never came back!

Ah ~ the joys of resigning via e-mail.

Happy not to be the Sr. Dir of Finance for a crappy NFL franchise team with the second to last worse record. Four yrs was enough.

A year later & Blisssssssfully happy!

Quote Originally Posted by GoNicoFish
    Do what I did ~

That's funny. Currently, if I had to support a family of 5 on my affiliate commission checks, we would be sleeping in a Maytag box by the side of the road somewhere.

Let me tell you though, if I could earn the same as what I get paid doing affiliate marketing, I would be one heck of a happy camper.