Staril Help
    Quote Originally Posted by Staril
    You mean apart from the fact that I just received a decline to my applicatin to join? A decline with absolutely nothing in the email so I've no idea of why I was declined.

That sort of question?

But as you are not auto-deposit and don't have a datafeed, there isn't that much I would be willing to do for you, unfortunately for both of us.

Sue <--- who's a bit miffed to get that decline email

Staril, I'm an affiliate manager for a few very successful companies. I was just wondering the importance of data-feed and auto deposit in your own opinion. I have a great program, but am always looking to improve.

ABW Ambassador
    "I was just wondering the importance of data-feed and auto deposit in your own opinion."

You don't exist to me if you're not on Auto Deposit, just have had way to many problems with merchants going offline in the past. I don't take them seriously if they're not on it. And datafeeds are important to a lot of affiliates. Good to have both.

My Opinion
    Quote Originally Posted by Trust
    "I was just wondering the importance of data-feed and auto deposit in your own opinion."

You don't exist to me if you're not on Auto Deposit, just have had way to many problems with merchants going offline in the past. I don't take them seriously if they're not on it. And datafeeds are important to a lot of affiliates. Good to have both.
    Trust we use auto deposit and data feed, but l like to keep the data feed on the back end. We are #359 on this years Inc. 500 list and push that as a selling point. I'm not outright promoting the program right now because I'm making changes to it. I like to just hang in ABW and see what affiliates like because I rely on them.

Oh and my opinion there are a lot of affiliates who are spammy. I don't mind working with great affiliates like the ones who spend time and forums, know the industry, and love their job. Those are people who get datafeeds.

Great Help