Question ground floor: yay or nay?
    I currently use cj, sas, ls, and kolimbo (well, i'm registered w/kolimbo...).

Recently, I had an email conversation with the AM of one of my merchants (who runs an in-house affiliate program) in which he told me he was impressed by my stats (I'm a newbie with fairly decent conversions).

Very soon after (we're talking minutes after), I was contacted by another guy with the same last name, who told me that he was starting his own affiliate network. At the time, he told me that he didn't have any tracking interface in place that would allow me to track my stats, but assured me that he has negotiated higher payouts from the merchants that I currently promote. (Some 25% higher, some as much as 75% higher.) I told him that I wasn't interested, since I kinda like seeing my numbers.

Aaaaaaaaaaaanyway... so NOW, I got an email from the aforementioned AM, who tells me he's leaving his position as AM for Merchant X, and will be working with NewAffliateNetwork Y (which now has their tracking interface in place). He encouraged me to go to this new affiliate network, and drop my affiliateship (affiliatehood?) (affiliateocity?) with the cj merchants that I promote. (He just now -- 10 seconds ago -- told me that the network is run by his brother.)

I don't know if it's okay to mention the name of the network or the AM... let me know if i can, so I can see if anyone knows anything about either of them.

SO -- my questions:

1) Does this sound legit?

2) Is it a good idea to get in on the ground floor, so to speak, with a hatchling affliate network?

3) If it's officially autumn, why the cheese is it still 95 degrees over here? (Okay... you don't have to answer that one....)

Exclamation
    forum search: CPA networks

crazy,

Caveat Affiliatus! Let the affiliate beware.