Question Befuddled by adsense
    Good evening all,

I've been using adsense for a couple of months now, with no problems or complaints. I've reached the minimum threshold each time. Great. But...

Today, the stats are crazy, and it's got me befuddled (and a little nervous). My CTR has gone from an average of about 6.75%.. to todays CTR of 28.21%. I can't imagine how that can even be possible, all things considered. Not even the links within my content are getting clicked that much (well... at least I don't think they are... but cj has been up and down so who knows).

So.. is an adsense CTR that high common? It doesn't even make logical sense to me, all things being the same (I have not changed a thing on my site).

Being a newbie, I have no idea what a "normal" CTR is... and with it more than quadrulpling from one day to the next, with no change on my end is confusing, and now paranoid me is thinking the adsense powers that be will think something is up.

Ergh!

ABW Ambassador
    I wouldn't worry about. I have one place where my CTR is less than 1% another where it's over 45%. The 45% is sometimes in the 20% range. If you're not doing anything wrong, you're not doing anything wrong and those numbers are out of your control.

SEO: A Specialty - Web Design: Slow or outsourced andbeyond's Avatar
    The Call is coming from Inside the House!
    High CTR is good. You should be happy. If Google thinks your ads and site are good they will give you higher placement and charge you less for it.

Are you running different text ad wordings? Might check if one is better than the others. Maybe the best ones are running more now. Google will run your best ads more once it figures out which ones work the best.

AndBeyond, you've got the wrong side of the coin, she's talking about Adsense, not Adwords.