Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    Posts
    23
    Unhappy Instrument Pro CJ Version works ...Almost.
    Hi David,

    I updated my Instrument Pro script to the v7.09.26 as well as view script.

    It works fine when I access it from the browser (after remembering to go set permissions to 755 on make, etc.) But I may have missed something because it won't work from the cron job. I'll put in a few key parts of the email from cron.

    Perl v5.008005
    DySE make-lib.pl v7.09.26
    DySE dbm-lib.pl v7.09.26


    It found the new key but then it gets to here.
    #============================================================
    # templates:



    *** FATAL ERROR ***
    templates: couldn't open directory for reading: No such file or directory

    Templates folder is set to 755. It looks all intact to me.

    After it fails I can go build it by hand by executing make.pl.

    When it runs from browser it shows:
    DySE::view v7.09.26: using latest version
    Compress::Zlib: installed
    LWP: v5.808 installed

    path to perl interpreter: perl
    DySE::make2.pl v7.06.22
    make2.pl sub-program working properly


    I notice rev didn't change on make2 but I assume that is normal.


    Any ideas?

    Thanks,
    Rex

  2. #2
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    Posts
    23
    Exclamation Still no help...
    Still haven't gotten it working with cron. I have to rebuild it by hand every day. I have checked permissions until I am blue in the face. I have filled out 2 support tickets but if there was a response I never got them.

    I looked at the output for a successful manual run & every directory exists that it calls, but then hey it works from the browser.

    I am running out of ideas. Am I stuck in manual mode forever??

    This probably my fault, I just need help overcoming my stupidity!

    Ideas....anyone???

    Thanks,

    Rex

  3. #3
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    Posts
    23
    OK Here's the scoop
    Well I never got a personal response either here or with my support tickets but today got an email as follows:

    The DySE::InstrumentPro script has been updated.

    This is a non-critical update. Upgrading to this new version is optional.

    Important: If you are using a version of DySE::InstrumentPro that is less than v7.09.26 then you must upgrade (to at least v7.09.26). Older versions will not cause commissions to be tracked since InstrumentPro.com is now at the Commission Junction (cj.com) affiliate network. See upgrade instructions.

    Revisions since v7.09.26 include:

    Fix: Works as a cronjob.
    Improvement: Templates Improved for SEO.
    details and more...


    Guess I wasn't crazy afterall. OK this didn't prove that, but I sure wasted a lot of time thinking it was me.

    Anyway...if you have this problem, David has an update to V 7.10.18 that should fix you up.

    Hope this helps,

    Rex

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Instrument Pro Script - Can I ad an SID?
    By leaddog in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2007, 03:37 AM
  2. Template may be broke on Instrument Pro
    By leaddog in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 11th, 2007, 12:39 PM
  3. coupon at instrument pro
    By leaddog in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 10th, 2006, 02:57 PM
  4. Instrument Pro error after Critical Update
    By mmcbee in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: October 6th, 2005, 02:57 AM
  5. Instrument Pro
    By tut in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 31st, 2005, 11:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •