Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    Unhappy Instrument Pro CJ Version works ...Almost.
    Hi David,

    I updated my Instrument Pro script to the v7.09.26 as well as view script.

    It works fine when I access it from the browser (after remembering to go set permissions to 755 on make, etc.) But I may have missed something because it won't work from the cron job. I'll put in a few key parts of the email from cron.

    Perl v5.008005
    DySE v7.09.26
    DySE v7.09.26

    It found the new key but then it gets to here.
    # templates:

    *** FATAL ERROR ***
    templates: couldn't open directory for reading: No such file or directory

    Templates folder is set to 755. It looks all intact to me.

    After it fails I can go build it by hand by executing

    When it runs from browser it shows:
    DySE::view v7.09.26: using latest version
    Compress::Zlib: installed
    LWP: v5.808 installed

    path to perl interpreter: perl v7.06.22 sub-program working properly

    I notice rev didn't change on make2 but I assume that is normal.

    Any ideas?


  2. #2
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    Exclamation Still no help...
    Still haven't gotten it working with cron. I have to rebuild it by hand every day. I have checked permissions until I am blue in the face. I have filled out 2 support tickets but if there was a response I never got them.

    I looked at the output for a successful manual run & every directory exists that it calls, but then hey it works from the browser.

    I am running out of ideas. Am I stuck in manual mode forever??

    This probably my fault, I just need help overcoming my stupidity!




  3. #3
    Newbie leaddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8th, 2006
    OK Here's the scoop
    Well I never got a personal response either here or with my support tickets but today got an email as follows:

    The DySE::InstrumentPro script has been updated.

    This is a non-critical update. Upgrading to this new version is optional.

    Important: If you are using a version of DySE::InstrumentPro that is less than v7.09.26 then you must upgrade (to at least v7.09.26). Older versions will not cause commissions to be tracked since is now at the Commission Junction ( affiliate network. See upgrade instructions.

    Revisions since v7.09.26 include:

    Fix: Works as a cronjob.
    Improvement: Templates Improved for SEO.
    details and more...

    Guess I wasn't crazy afterall. OK this didn't prove that, but I sure wasted a lot of time thinking it was me.

    Anyway...if you have this problem, David has an update to V 7.10.18 that should fix you up.

    Hope this helps,


  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Instrument Pro Script - Can I ad an SID?
    By leaddog in forum Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2007, 02:37 AM
  2. Template may be broke on Instrument Pro
    By leaddog in forum Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 11th, 2007, 11:39 AM
  3. coupon at instrument pro
    By leaddog in forum Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 10th, 2006, 01:57 PM
  4. Instrument Pro error after Critical Update
    By mmcbee in forum Scripts
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: October 6th, 2005, 01:57 AM
  5. Instrument Pro
    By tut in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 31st, 2005, 10:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts