Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    Tire Rack Site Down?
    Is this showing up for anybody?

    http://www.tirerack.com/

    I tried thru a proxy and it shows up, not showing up the regular way. I guess that's my ISP problem?

  2. #2
    Full Member Code Monkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 11th, 2007
    Posts
    337
    Looks fine
    Looks fine as of 12:26 eastern

  3. #3
    Moderator MichaelColey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Mansfield, TX
    Posts
    16,232
    Working for me. Probably your ISP or a recent DNS change. IP address for www.tirerack.com is showing as 204.71.140.50 for me. You might check to see what you get. If it's the same, you might try a traceroute. Odds are there's a loop in there somewhere.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    204.71.140.50 That shows up for me. Is this what you mean by doing a traceroute:

    http://network-tools.com/default.asp...=204.71.140.50

  5. #5
    Moderator MichaelColey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Mansfield, TX
    Posts
    16,232
    Yes, but do it from the PC that isn't able to connect, not from an Internet site.

    From "tracert www.tirerack.com" from the command prompt.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    Alright, I put in cmd into the Vista search and the command promt came up and I put in what you posted and get:

    Unable to resolve target system name www.tirerack.com

    Other merchants fine. Not a big deal, only site I see this with.

  7. #7
    Moderator MichaelColey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Mansfield, TX
    Posts
    16,232
    Try "nslookup www.tirerack.com" and make sure you're getting the IP address above.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

  8. #8
    Action Jackson - King of the World
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,201
    I can also not get there Trust

  9. #9
    Full Member TLE's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 21st, 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    338
    Hi Guys,

    It's DNS, you can go to dnsstuff and look it up.

    All 3 of there dns servers, at savvis, are not answering for tirerack.com. So, email is down also.

    Tuan
    [url="http://www.wholesaler.com"]Wholesaler.com[/url]

  10. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 19th, 2009, 11:09 AM
  2. Re: Tire Rack
    By trev0006 in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: January 24th, 2004, 01:05 PM
  3. How Long for Tire Rack to Approve a Site??
    By blizz93cw in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 31st, 2003, 03:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •