Halloween very slow this season!
    This is turning out to be the worst Halloween season I've had in 3 years. Anybody else seen a decline in sales this year, or is it just me?

Lite On The Do, Heavy On The Nuts Donuts's Avatar
    it's my first year playing with any halloween merchants, so i have no idea whether we're declining or not, but halloweenmart at sas has been good to me.

take a look at their 7-day numbers published in SAS and it appears to be doing well, on average and the 7-day is rising above the 30-day as we approach the holiday.

should be good the next 2 weeks, maybe 3... hween is oct 31 (i think)... gives us ~28 days until then... allowing time for shipping and all, figuring it's about to ramp up now over the next several days and then start to decline around the 24th'ish...

but as i said, my first ween doing something really, so i really have no firm grip on it, just guessing at this point about what might come...

Not the case here, grumpy. Halloween is alive and well. sorry it's not for you -- it's incredibly competitive.

HalloweenMart has been a nice surprise this year. Congrats to Loxly for that.

The real test will be how well they're stocked. Out of stock is a MAJOR problem with halloween. Most merchants stock their shelves planning to run out so they don't have to sit on inventory for a year.

The last good day for halloween will probably be Friday the 27th which is the last day for inexpensive/free shipping in time for the 31st.

Just checked my stats for last year. Things didn't really start hopping for me til October 10th (no PPC last year for me). So, I think things are just starting to ramp up. The best is yet to come!
    -Don't criticize anyone til you've walked a mile in their shoes. Then when you do criticize them, you'll be a mile away and have their shoes.
    - Silence is golden. Duct Tape is silver.