Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Question Affiliate Summit..is it really worth it??
    Please do not take offense to my newbie status. I am fairly new at the affiliate marketing game and I am intrigued by the summit.

Do you find that this helps your business?
    What does it do for you specifically?
    What are the main activities?

I don't know anything about it and I am thinking of attending next year. I need more write-offs and what better way than traveling? Thank you in advance for your responses!

Affiliate Manager Howard Gottlieb's Avatar
    The amount you get out is directly proportionate to the amount of effort you are willing to exert. The most knowledgable folks in the industry are there, You just need to figure out how to learn what you need to learn. Sometimes that's easier said than done.

But if your goal is to be around the knowledge base of the industry it will be there.

Of course there'll be a whole bunch of people walking around with no clue too : )
    I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die
    to find out there isn't, than live my life as if there
    isn't and die to find out there is.

So it's more of a networking type of thing, glean info that you've always wondered about from those who have already been there. Sounds good already.

Are there seminars or something like that or just social mixers etc. Thanks!

The slot machine that IS paid! Billy Kay's Avatar
    They have a forum here and their own website - you have some reading to do

Affiliate Manager Howard Gottlieb's Avatar
    It's a little bit of everything.
    I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die
    to find out there isn't, than live my life as if there
    isn't and die to find out there is.

Hi Potsie,
    Welcome to ABW.