Hello all....
    Boy I have been up awful late (and early) lately reading this board, and I do thank everyone for all the interesting information.

I am wondering what methods, or systems, or tools, or tips that are useful for keeping track of all the important information such as account #'s, AID#'s, PID#'s, Affiliate #'s URL's, dates, merchants or programs signed up with....that sort of thing.

I can see becoming buried under so much information, and really having a mess on my hands if I don't develop a system right off the bat. Can't seem to find anything on this by searching.

Many thanks,
    Sharon

ABW Ambassador
    Grumble grumble.... I have it all in a few giant excel spreadsheets. You would think it would be in a database because I am such a database freak but no, it is just sitting in excel.

Hi Sharon
    Welcome to ABW!
    I'm fairly new to this and it's amazing how quickly you become engulfed with information.
    Most of it is e-mail, so it's vital to maintain a good filing system in your e-mail client.
    Have a hierarchy of folders - one called 'Merchants' containing a folder for each merchant you sign up with etc.
    That way, if you can't remember your account details for a particular merchant, a few clicks in Outlook or whatever you use will get you there.
    Hope this answer isn't too simplistic - I'm surrounded by chaos normally. I don't use any method other than maintaining my mail filing cabinet!

Whatever info like that that I save in my PC I also upload to a website as a backup copy.

And I also write the information on paper and save it in manila folders.

Computers can crash, but paper doesn't forget.

-- Mike

I use Microsoft Outlook. Keeping everything organized in Email Folders, Notes, Contact Entries etc.

Then make sure I backup to my second computer, and to a CD, that then goes out in the truck on a regular basis. Can't afford to lose all that hard earned info.

I will act now. I will act now. I will act now.