Is there any money left to be made?
    I am very new to the Affiliate world, and several questions come to mind as I research this industry and how I want to play in it.

1. Can money really be made in Affiliate Marketing? - I ask because in my research on CJ, it seems that a lot of the advertisers will not allow their domain names (www.companyX.com) to be used as a part of the ad to mask the true cryptic url that you get when doing search marketing. That leads me to believe that the easy money in seach marketing has been made - and not by me. Am I wrong?

2. Is it possible for an individual to build a true, sustainable business with an affiliate marketing business model? I'm talking starting small, looking and planning long term, bootstrapping and growing the business from cash flow and profits, not starting with venture capital funding and blowing out everyone else in the space.

These are just two of many questions that I have. I am really excited about this industry, and I've just read the book Affiliate Millions and now I'm intrigued as to how I can be successful doing this. I am not one who believes the hype, but I am curious about the possibilities and opportunities that exist.

I am eager to engage in a discussion with as many people that want to weigh in on this topic. Thanks for listening. Keep doing what you do!

All the money to be made has been made. There's none left. It's impossible for an individual to succeed.

Do you really believe that? Of course not.

Affiliate marketing is growing rapidly. There's a lot of competition, but there's still a lot of money to be made. Search marketing isn't the only way to make money at affiliate marketing, but even in that area there are tremendous opportunities.

Individuals have a HUGE advantage over large corporations. They can react much quicker and get things done.

I've been doing this full time for 7 1/2 years. Some have been full time even longer. It can work.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com