Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Grandma broke her coccyx! Uncle Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 8th, 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,238
    PHP echo chunk of text
    I can't remember what this is called.

    Typically, with a php page, you have to echo everything to the page. The problem with that is sometimes forget to escape the double quotes.

    I thought there was some way in php to set an entire chunk of data to a variable without having to worry about escaping things.

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    396
    I think 'heredoc' is what you are looking for

  3. #3
    Grandma broke her coccyx! Uncle Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 8th, 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,238
    That's it. Thanks.

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Do you "echo" or "print" in your PHP?
    By Snib in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2008, 05:21 PM
  2. How to Alpha linked text using php?
    By justwright in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 30th, 2005, 01:13 AM
  3. php+text site
    By ttxxtt8 in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 11th, 2005, 11:45 AM
  4. Show Text One Time via PHP
    By AddHandler in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 17th, 2005, 02:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •