Commissions Processing but Temp Offline?
    I made recent commissions with Spookshop.com that are indicated as "Processing."

I just noticed that Spookshop.com is "Temporarily Offline" -- how convenient for them!

What will happen to my processing sales? Is this a "cut bait" trick?
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

ABW Ambassador
    IMO - Temporary Offline indicates an issue to service the commissions on future sales. Your past sales commissions earned already should be protected. That is my opinion. FWIW, I am a newbie to SAS - so take my comment with a grain of ....

ABW Ambassador
    "Last Commissionable Transaction through Affiliate: 10/27/2007 03:24.02 PM"

Does it mean we don't get commission from the sales we sent after 10/27? How can they sneak offline without any warning??

ABW Ambassador
    Daily merchants in ShareASale go offline and online as the funds dip below certain levels.

The last commissionable transaction recorded was "Last Commissionable Transaction through Affiliate: 10/27/2007 03:24.02 PM"

It may not be when the merchant when OFFLINE .. though likely that the last commissioned transaction and when the merchant went OFFLINE may have coincided.

ShareASale has an RSS feed of merchants going offline and online. You may want to access that and process on a daily basis.

That doesn't mean that they haven't been tracking since then, only that no affiliate has generated a sale since then.

Many SAS merchants are smaller merchants that may only generate a handful of sales a month with their current affiliates. Most have the potential to generate far more sales with the right affiliate site. I know I've had several where I'm generating dozens of sales per day that only had scattered sales before I started working with them.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates