Question question about cookies
    Hi folks,

I'm new to both CJ and affiliate marketing, having signed up just weeks ago. I'm exclusively using PPC keyword links via Google ads to hopefully generate some income. I've just discovered that Spybot, Norton, etc., block my Google ads and have been reading some of the forum posts and articles on the topic.

My question is, does this make keyword PPC not worth the trouble? Should I abandon this approach or is anyone making good money with this?

My second question is in general how many clicks do you have to pay for before someone actually buys stuff?! For one merchant (LogoJeez) I'm at 98 clicks, 7106 impressions and CJ is showing zero leads, commissions or sales. I find it hard to believe nobody is buying - they have a really good prices and good logos! Many of my ads even state the prices up front.

Mr_C

ABW Ambassador
    Lots of people make good money with PPC.

The article was interesting, tested 11 scanners and cookies detected:

CJ - 6
    Linkshare - 7

SAS - 0
    Performics - 1
    Buy.at - 0
    ShareResults - 0

As far as Logo Jeez:

15% Affiliate Commission on every sale (Average order size at our site is $800 which means an affiliate commission of $120.

$120 commission average per sale

Have an EPC of:
    3 month EPC $5.41 USD (view trend)
    7 day EPC $11.51 USD (view trend)

so that's about a sale every 1000+ clicks without breaking out the calculator for the 7 day EPC, 3 month somewhere like 2000+ clicks.

Doesn't look like they convert very good.

Quote Originally Posted by Trust

As far as Logo Jeez:

15% Affiliate Commission on every sale (Average order size at our site is $800 which means an affiliate commission of $120.

$120 commission average per sale

Have an EPC of:
    3 month EPC $5.41 USD (view trend)
    7 day EPC $11.51 USD (view trend)

so that's about a sale every 1000+ clicks without breaking out the calculator for the 7 day EPC, 3 month somewhere like 2000+ clicks.