Interesting conversation with merchant?
    I received a call from a merchant who I signed up for - some college referral program called Link2College or something like that, and the merchant called and left me a message telling me that he wanted to talk to me about the lead generation process and all that, so after playing phone tag, with him at the office, I left my home number and I get a call at about 7:30pm and I thought the conversation went a little crazy - he was basically saying that their organization thrives on high quality leads and he said that if half of my leads end up being bogus, I will be booted from the program.

Ok, fair enough. I explained to him that I am an instructor at a community college and that I was planning on referring students who expressed an interest in flexible higher education options. I explained to him that sending him low-quality leads would be waste of his time, as well as mine, since no one wants a slew of reversals on their CJ account. I told him I had been to the site and I understood the programs that the schools on his site offered and that I understand where he is coming from and that I will certainly offer leads that are interested and can be reached.