Affiliate Manager
    Talking A Question for Affiliates that use Link Share
    Hey Link Sharers!

I've got a question for you guys. I'm going to look elsewhere in this forum for a similar answer, but I figured I'd post it here too.

I am a new affiliate manager for a company that primarily sells computer memory. Our affiliate program isn't working as well as I'd like. So my question to you guys is, what do you look for in a Link Share merchant that motivates you and makes you want to promote the link? Obviously commission has a lot to do with it, but what else? What kind of tools do you expect? What's most important to you in finding a merchant that "gives a hoot?"

I'd love to hear what you guys have to say!

Cheers,
    Justin

Hi Justin, you've already made a great start by joining ABW. Not only is it a great place for you to learn but it also lets us know that you care enough about your affiliates to find out what issues are foremost on our minds.

A good place for your to start your education is Consolidated List of Affiliate Friendly Policies . Also take a stroll through The Merchant Best Practices Forum . These 2 should keep you busy for a while.

Just jump in and get involved. Ask questions when you can't find what you're looking for through the search function.

Welcome aboard.

-rematt
    "I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Richard Nixon

Also, check this out: http://www.abestweb.com/advertising/

Snce you've already made the investment in LinkShare, the above is a tiny little add on that could bring some nice results.
    Kevin Webster
    twitter: levelanalytics

Kayak Fishing
    Web Analytics and Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate Manager
    Thanks guys! I've been buried in this forum for the better part of two hours now. Our affiliate program really is a disaster... I guess the good news is it has nowhere to go but up!

Cheers,
    Justin